Friends Life T20 Finals Day

The Friends Life T20 is a Twenty20 cricket league in England and Wales run by the English and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) since 2010. The league consists of the 18 counties teams divided into two divisions of nine teams each (north-south). This forms the "group stage" of the tournament. During the group stage each club plays the others twice, once at their home stadium and once at that of their opponents, for a total of 16 games. Teams receive two points for a win, one point for a tie and one point if the match is abandoned. No points are awarded for a loss. Teams are ranked by total points, then net run rate. At the end of the group stage, the top four teams from each group enter the knockout stage. Finals Day determines the champion.

Why Join Us?

We combine great social networking and excellent content, all in one place!

  • Interests

    Choose the interests you want to follow
  • Community

    Connect with friends and other sports fans
  • Content

    News, Views, Equipment Reviews, Contests & Deals
Join Now

Are you a cricket coach?