Clydesdale Bank 40 Final

The Clydesdale Bank 40 is a forty-over limited overs cricket competition for the English first-class counties. In 2010, the competition was created as a replacement for the Pro40 and Friends Provident Trophy competitions. Clydesdale Banks is the current sponsor and has a three year deal with the England and Wales Cricket Board.

The competition includes three groups of seven. A random draw determines group placement. The top two teams in each group progress to two semifinals. The winners progress to the final and play for the trophy. The 2010 competition was won by Warwickshire.

Why Join Us?

We combine great social networking and excellent content, all in one place!

  • Interests

    Choose the interests you want to follow
  • Community

    Connect with friends and other sports fans
  • Content

    News, Views, Equipment Reviews, Contests & Deals
Join Now

Are you a cricket coach?